My First Comic Convention

I attended Supanova April 2016 .It was my first comic convention I was nervous didn’t know what to expect but I wanted to go and I wanted to meet some peeps and my mate Kath wanted to go too so I pushed myself to go. I am glad I did I enjoyed it but I found it expensive in some ways . Entry fee $40 was fine but paying $60 per photo with a guest when you barely get to say hi to the guest then quickly have to leave is a bit expensive but if I am honest “would I do it again? ” yep i was happy meeting Manu Bennett(Spartacus, Arrow) and stoked to meet and get a photo with Burn Gorman(Turn Washington Spies, Game Of Thrones) btw he’s so British 😂😏😍

Burn Gorman and myself
Manu Bennett and myself
I didn’t buy anything but it’s was fun browsing around and seeing people’s cosplays . I didn’t go in a costume I was unprepared and undecided BUT I did wear my cat ears which I was happy with and tada I ended up getting some free face paint – enter supanova as me > leave as Luna from Sailor moon. (As you can see in the above images ) 
If your a someone who loves “geeky” stuff, tv shows or movies from comics, into perhaps into gaming or possibly looking for something new and fun to do with bonus of being able to cosplay(dress up) then you should take a browse and see when a comic convention maybe near you ! 

just a couple of cats Luna and Catwoman
Us as Sailor Moon characters
Weta demostration

Proud to say this also ticks off one of my goals as well! 
Have you been to supanova or another comic book convention ? Got any tips or tricks you recommend for aspiring cosplays? Maybe even a funny story you would like to share from your experience at a comic convention ? Comment below !  

3 thoughts on “My First Comic Convention”

  1. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to tears at work so I
    decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how
    fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing site!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

